Presenting at WebManiacs 2008!!

Posted: January 19, 2008 in ColdFusion, Flex, Presentations
Tags:

Hello World,

WebManiacs 2008This May I will be giving two hands-on presentations at the WebManiacs 2008 conference! This five day conference will cover technologies such as; ColdFusion, Flex, AIR, AJAX, various frameworks, and much more.

This first of my presentations will be a hands-on session called Consuming and Creating RSS Feeds (CFManiacs Day 2). In this two hour session I will cover everything you need to know about reading, parsing, and creating RSS feeds using ColdFusion 8.

The second will be another hands-on session called Using Custom Events (FlexManiacs Day 3). This will be a Flex session created to help you fully understand the Flex 3 event model and how to create and dispatch your own custom events.

I am very excited and looking forward to giving these two presentations. I have done extensive work using these two concepts within these two technologies and I am looking forward to sharing what I know to those who attend my sessions.

Each of my hands-on sessions will come with printed materials and code examples on CD. Just bring your laptop and a willingness to learn and explore.

So register for event now! With the release of the most anticipated version of Adobe Flex (version 3) and Adobe AIR coming soon you’ll want to take advantage of the invaluable material that will be presented at this conference. See you then!

Ciao

Comments
  1. Brad Clark says:

    Sound good! I’ll check out the conference and your sessions. I’ve been to CFUnited in the past.

Leave a Reply

