CFUnited 07 – ColdFusion 8 & LiveCycle Data Services

Posted: June 27, 2007 in Adobe, CFUnited, ColdFusion

Hello World,

The break is over and it’s time to get back to today’s sessions. The focus of this presentation covers a topic that I have very little experience or knowledge. My next CFUnited session is …

ColdFusion 8 & LiveCycle Data Services

Tom Jordahl –

LiveCycle Data Services is now integrated into ColdFusion 8. No need to have a separated server (J2EE) running.

There are three main category of services in LiveCycle – RPC, Messaging, and Data Management.

He showed an example of sending a message from a Flex application using <mx:Consumer> and <mx:Producer>

Flex Data Maagement allows you to manage distributed data in Flex applications including data replication, synchronization, and occasionally connected clients.

Change objects are used to identify modifications to data records. ColdFusion can inspect this object and act upon it accordingly.

He showed us a Flex wizard that automatically created the CFCs used to synchronize the data and then showed a Flex CRM app that demonstrated some conflict resolution examples. This is really cool stuff!
Sorry I don’t hae more to share with you. I lost my wireless connection during the presentation. Now I’m off to my next session.

</post>

Comments are closed.